TESTIMONIALS

 
 
20180206-SoulofGerringong19.jpg

Bowerbird Interiors

December 2018

“Each year we hold our annual inspire conference and for the past two years SOUL has been the perfect place for this to be held, for so many reasons. We are a property styling company so it’s important that we inspire our team with a beautiful space. And SOUL is just that… absolutely stunning. It’s a space that evokes inspiration everywhere you turn. It’s casual, which fits our business culture and was the perfect place to inspire creativity.

The set up is perfect for a large team, there are so many break-out and communal areas, striking the right balance between collaboration and a sense of privacy. Having all rooms under the same roof makes for a home-like experience and beats being separated by a hotel corridor anyday. The venue is so diverse, we went from running a 6am exercise bootcamp on the tropical garden lawn to an all important strategy sessions on the deck with external speakers. We were able to organise an open-air cinema (there’s that diversity I was talking about!) and catering with ease, no stress at all.

It really is a place that you can work, rest and play. We highly recommend SOUL for corporate events, the hype is true, it's a home away from home that really allowed us to connect with our team on a new level.

Read more about our stay here


Thomson’s Family Stay

December 2018

“I would like to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in your beautiful property “Soul”.  It was the perfect place to celebrate an early Christmas get together with our family. The house is superb.

We enjoyed staying in the ‘Barn’ and found the linen sheets exceptionally soft and comfortable to sleep in.

‘Soul’ has created many happy memories for our family.”

Mfongphoto+%2815+of+16%29.jpg

_AMS8403.jpg

NATASHA

December 2018

“We really loved our stay at Soul.  As soon as we walked in the door, it felt like home.  There was everything there that we could have wanted and every last detail had been thought of from beautiful bed linen to Soul anchors and palm trees on doors!  A huge tell of how amazing it was is that no one wanted to leave and in fact, most people wanted to know about where they could buy a little something that they had seen in their room or around the house.  People kept saying, ‘we could be anywhere……I feel like we’re already on a tropical holiday!’

We would love to come back and definitely for longer next time!”


Samantha

December 2018

“I wanted to write to you and say what an amazing time we had and how we are all completely in love with your property.

My girlfriends were saying they were going to head home, throw out everything they own and start again after staying in your house and I totally agree! You’ve really done an amazing job.”

Gerringong11404.jpg

Gerringong11547.jpg

WAYNE

March 2018

“Soul of Gerringong exceeded every expectation we had, it is such a beautiful place to stay, relax and enjoy. This was our first visit to Gerringong and it certainly won't be the last, it is a beautiful town and region with Soul firmly entrenched in our heart and mind.

Highly recommended and congratulations on developing such a beautiful property and holiday experience.”


Tokio Millennium Corporate Stay

March 2018

“We had a fantastic corporate team planning away days at Soul.  The guest rooms were beautifully appointed with every thought given to comfort, style and convenience.  The communal areas were broad and expansive. The magnificent log fire lent a sense of ambience and comfort to our team building activities.  Plenty of natural light, comfortable seating and a well-equipped kitchen. We enjoyed our BBQ meal under cover with overhead infrared heating all the time building our team togetherness!

It is a well-located property – walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants and other local attractions.  We walked to Gerroa Fishermans Club to enjoy the fabulous views of Seven Mile beach over a lovely seafood meal.  

Thanks, Simone for your prompt handling of all our queries – the team were appreciative of all your efforts. We will be back!”

Gerringong11427.jpg

1I1A9988.jpg

BRENT

March 2018

“Simone, you met your goal - it was the ultimate getaway!

Everybody enjoyed themselves thoroughly and pleasing everyone is almost impossible sometimes- but we did it! Thank you.

Your property is just so beautiful and the attention to detail is amazing. When I was looking for accommodation I wanted South Coast, near the beach for 13 and I found ‘Soul’ and that weekend interestingly a glowing review was published in the SMH. I am a ex-staffer and avid reader and have used their reviews often and to date have not been disappointed. Honestly ‘Soul ‘ is my favourite.

Simone, you have a truly beautiful, beautiful property and we had a most wonderful, memorable weekend away celebrating my husband’s special birthday.”


WISE FAMILY STAY

April 2018

“Our stay at Soul was more than we could have wished for, we are a large family including 3 babies and it catered for everyone. Ambience relaxing, inclusions luxurious and overall we didn’t want for anything.

We took advantage of your events organiser and had a beautiful fully catered meal in-house on a Saturday night.

Can’t wait to come back.”

Soul+of+Gerringong+Mini+Shoot-21.jpg

Soul+of+Gerringong+Mini+Shoot-102.jpg

BLACK ARROW CO

April 2018

“From the first moment of walking into SOUL, we felt immediately relaxed and welcomed. The accommodation is absolutely stunning... think, "relaxed luxury”.

The design is considered and respectful of the property’s heritage and blends seamlessly with the contemporary additions. Every detail has been thought through to ensure a comfortable stay for guests - the beds are SO amazing!The outdoor area of the Farmhouse, which is surrounded by the lushest tropical landscaping is a perfect space to relax with a drink or enjoy a lazy breakfast with the Sunday paper - we enjoyed both!

Can’t wait to return so we can share this stylish slice of heaven with family and friends!”


Sue + Scott

May 2018

“Scott and I just wanted to write and thank you for an incredible stay. Soul was the perfect place for Georgia and her bridesmaids as well as us to get ready for her wedding day. Soul is so well laid out and it was so convenient each room having its own beautiful en suite where the bedrooms felt like havens. The living areas were so spacious and such a delight to be in, and allowed ample room for our hairdresser and makeup artist to do their thing without feeling like they were on top of each other. All the guests and every visitor that came through were totally wowed by the place.

And, a big thing for me as the mother of the bride was that there was an overall beautiful peace and ambience about Soul which kept everyone, especially the bride, calm.

Thanks for creating such a beautiful retreat.

We'll be back – Sue and Scott (mum and dad of the bride!!!)”

Mfongphoto+%2819+of+16%29.jpg

Mfongphoto+%289+of+16%29.jpg

PENNY

June 2018

“Last weekend I had the pleasure of staying at Soul with a group of friends. Thank you for a fabulous stay, from the moment we walked through the door Soul was so welcoming with a fragrant candle lit, music playing, the air conditioning warming and the bottle of bubbly to toast our visit. Your attention to detail and the decor is amazingly gorgeous!

Our rooms were all incredibly beautiful and the beds so comfortable, the space in the house is perfect for a large group. We enjoyed a BBQ and relaxing by the fire, a perfect weekend with friends. Our group have stayed at some lovely places on our annual getaways over the last 24 years but nothing compares to Soul.

Total bliss, faultless! We are looking forward to returning in warmer weather.

Penny + Friends xx”


Gallen Family

July 2018

“Soul is a luxurious home away from home with everything we needed and was the perfect place to celebrate together our fathers 70th. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, particularly as we had our own space, bathroom, tv in beautiful surroundings. The complimentary coffee from fern was the icing on the cake!

Thanks again and we will be back

Vanessa Gallen and family xx”

Screen+Shot+2019-04-03+at+11.41.08+am.jpg